Music Lesson Registration

Registration.jpg

We offer quality music lessons for everyone!

Everything you need to know to register for music lessons.

Strings: violin, viola, cello, doublebass
Woodwinds: recorder, flute, oboe, clarinet, saxophone, bassoon
Brass: trumpet, horn, trombone, tuba
Keyboard: piano
We also offer music theoryharmony and counterpoint lessons in preperation for music exams.  
Ensembles: Junior String group, Junior Orchestra (please ask your teacher).

Weekly lessons are from 15 to 60 minutes in length.

FEES:
Individual lessons: $46 per hour
Group Lessons: $23 per hour

Youth Orchestra:  $200 per year
Chamber Groups:  $150 per term

Please download full season information, registration form and school policies below.

INFORMATION FOR THE 2016-2017 SEASON

Tuesday September 6, 2016 to Saturday, December 17, 2016 – 15 weeks
Monday, January 9, 2017 to Saturday March 11, 2017 – 9 weeks
Monday, March 20, 2017 to Saturday June 17, 2017 – 13 weeks

There are NO lessons on the following dates: (automatically deducted from your tuition).
Monday September 5, 2016 (Labour Day) 
Monday October 10, 2016 (Thanksgiving) 
Monday February 20, 2017 (Family Day) 
Friday April 14, 2017 (Good Friday) 
Monday April 17, 2017 (Easter)
Monday May 22, 2017 (Victoria Day) 
There are lessons on school PD days.

IMPORTANT DATES:
Monday December 12, 2016 - First term music school recital (subject to change).
March 28-April 6, 2017 - Porcupine Music Festival de Musique
Sunday April 9, 2017 - Porcupine Music Festival de Musique Final Concert.
August 14-18, 2017 - TSO Music Camp (subject to change). 

PHONE NUMBERS: TSO INSTRUCTORS: (705) 268-5979 OFFICE: (705) 267-1006 EMAIL: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

Named after the late Timmins Symphony Orchestra Conductor Geoffrey James Lee, in our centre of learning excellence, music lessons are taught by a professional and experience Faculty that encourages learning in a warm and nurturing atmosphere.

The benefits of music lessons are proven: we see increased reading and math scores for children, and adults are more relaxed, become deeply engaged and perform better in the work place. Both individual and group lessons are offered, and advanced students are encouraged to join one of the school of music’s several ensembles and bands and work towards becoming a symphony member. Call us today about registering for music lessons!

The Timmins Symphony Orchestra Geoffrey James Lee School of Music is a nonprofit community school of music, registered charitable number 11925 9158 RR0001

 

We are very social ...

Back to top